51

square metres – the smallest room

10300

square metres – the biggest hall

Our smallest room measures 51 square metres whilst our biggest hall is more than a hectare. We therefore provide the perfect venue for small meetings as well as major events. The right solution for your requirements – fulfilled as sustainably as possible.

At CONGRESS BREMEN we are in an enviable position – our venue with the Congress Centrum Bremen and MESSE BREMEN & ÖVB Arena is only a short distance from the airport, the motorway and the train station. Welcome to CONGRESS BREMEN!

11. March 2020

Coronavirus: Current Information

Due to the danger posed by the new coronavirus, events with more than 1,000 expected visitors have to be cancelled at the instigation of the Health […]
 

Experience in all respects

We can organise congresses and all that they entail. But we also do a lot more – for example develop and fulfil trade fair and other event formats.

The Bremen Classic Motorshow, for example, is held in the ÖVB Arena, six exhibition halls as well as an additional mobile hall 8 on our outdoor area. The Symposium Intensivmedizin + Intensivpflege, meanwhile, is held in the Congress Centrum Bremen (CCB) and Halls 4 and 4.1 next door.

Event organisers appreciate this immense diversity – including also the possibility of flexibly dividing all the halls – and therefore return to us, time and time again. Particularly also as most parallel industry exhibitions are held in the halls or in the CCB.
 
 

Bremen success stories

“Skilled, committed organisation”

“With the Breakbulk Europe, we were a guest in MESSE BREMEN for the first time in 2018 and in the run-up to this we did ask ourselves what we could expect here. Our exhibition is the biggest in its sector in the world and during the 12 wonderful years in Antwerp it attracted thousands of industry professionals – would it be possible to top this? Yes, without a doubt! We were, in fact, able to welcome more than 9,500 visitors, a growth of 26 per cent. This is, in particular, thanks to the exhibitors and the skilled, committed organisation.”

Nick Davison, Portfolio Director, ITE Group

“The perfect infrastructure – spatially and technically”

“In the past year the German-speaking SAP-Anwendergruppe e.V. (DSAG) hosted an event in Bremen for the sixth time. With more than 60,000 members, it is one of the biggest SAP user associations worldwide. The exhibition centre offers our annual congress with more than 4,500 participants the perfect infrastructure and a skilled team.”

Olaf Müller, Head of Event Management


“Excellent service”

“In May 2016 we held the annual congress of the European Wound Management Association, EWMA 2016, in MESSE BREMEN. The congress had 6,086 participants from 84 countries and 230 exhibitors from the whole world. During the two-day preparation of the congress we worked closely together with MESSE BREMEN and were impressed by the team’s flexibility. We really felt that we weren’t only a client but that we were also regarded as a partner. The service was excellent throughout. Everything went smoothly on-site and the MESSE BREMEN and our team worked well together. Anyone could have thought that we had already held the congress together several times before.

The venue is compact and was able to accommodate our eleven parallel sessions very well. There are also plenty of meeting rooms. Both participants as well as exhibitors were very satisfied with the congress and the event venue. Bremen works very well for a congress of this size. Many hotels and the train station are only a short walk away. The airport is only 15 minutes away which was very convenient in comparison to the previous year in London where we had a journey time of 1.5 hours to the airport.”

Bent von Eitzen, Head of Sales, EWMA Management Office

“Professionalism and creativity of the MESSE BREMEN employees”

“When we organised big international aerospace conferences with more than 3,000 participants in 2003 and 2010, we expected, with MESSE BREMEN, a partner at our side who was skilled in all respects. The professionalism and creativity of its employees made a significant contribution to ensuring that our events received such positive international feedback. When we welcomed more than 4,000 guests in Bremen in 2018, we were already a well-rehearsed team and there was therefore no doubt that we were able to rely on the support of MESSE BREMEN 100 per cent.”

Birgit Kinkeldey, Head of Corporate Communication, Centre of Applied Space Technology and Microgravity

 

What we are proud of

Our teams organise events of all sizes in our halls and beyond and the word has spread. Professionals from all over the world as well as people from the local region meet here. Below are a few examples of the past few years:
More than
100

international events

Breakbulk Europe – exhibition and conference
for breakbulk transport
9,500 participants, 400 exhibitors

IAC – International Astronautical Congress
4,500 participants, 36 countries

EWMA European Wound Management Association
6,100 participants, 84 countries

Cospar – International Scientific Assembly
4,000 participants, 58 countries

Space Tech Expo Europe
3,500 participants, 333 exhibitors

Internationaler Hypnosekongress
2,200 participants, 40 Ncountries

GTM – Germany Travel Mart
600 participants, 340 exhibitors

More than
80

major events

Churches’ Day
100,000 participants

ffn children’s day
50,000 participants

HanseLife
80,000 visitors, 800 exhibitors

Chorolympiade
40,000 participants

Bremen Classic Motorshow
44,700 visitors, 648 exhibitors

fish international
12,000 visitors, 320 exhibitors

More than
90

national association congresses

Annual German Biogas Association
6,300 participants, 347 exhibitors

Annual Congress of the German-speaking SAP user group DSAG
4,600 participants, 175 exhibitors

Librarians’ Day
4,200 participants; 142 exhibitors

German Archive Day
1,000 participants, 48 exhibitors

German Road and Transportation Congress
1,000 participants, 40 exhibitors

More than
70

scientific congresses

DEWU Deutscher Wundkongress & Bremer Pflegekongress (chronic wound and care congress)
4,800 participants, 114 exhibitors

Symposium Intensivmedizin + Intensivpflege
4,800 participants, 198 exhibitors

Congress of the German Respiratory Society (DGP)
3,800 visitors, 140 exhibitors

Congress of the German Psychology Society
2,800 visitors, 40 exhibitors

Annual Congress of the Rheumatology Further Training Academy (DGRh)
2,600 participants, 80 exhibitors

Congress of the German Society of Nuclear Medicine
2,500 visitors, 70 exhibitors

Science Forum Chemistry (GDCh)
2,000 visitors, 27 exhibitors

SAE-AMAF 2016 Aerospace Conference & Exhibition
400 participants, 40 exhibitors

 

Memberships

51

Quadratmeter kleinster Raum

10300

Quadratmeter größte Halle

Unser kleinster Raum misst 51 Quadratmeter, unsere größte Halle mehr als einen Hektar. So lassen sich kleine Diskussionsrunden ebenso realisieren wie Großveranstaltungen. Für Ihren Bedarf finden Sie bei uns die passende Lösung – und diese gestalten wir so nachhaltig wie möglich.

Wir von CONGRESS BREMEN sind zudem in einer Lage, um die uns viele beneiden: unser Gelände mit dem Congress Centrum Bremen und der MESSE BREMEN & ÖVB-Arena ist vom Flughafen, der Autobahn oder dem Bahnhof im Handumdrehen zu erreichen: Willkommen bei CONGRESS BREMEN!

 

Erfahren in allen Formaten

Wir können Kongress mit allem, was dazugehört. Wir können aber noch mehr – nämlich Messen und viele andere Veranstaltungsformate entwickeln oder für Sie umsetzen.

Die Bremen Classic Motorshow belegt beispielsweise die ÖVB-Arena, sämtliche sechs Messehallen sowie eine zusätzliche, mobile Halle 8 auf unserem Freigelände. Das Symposium Intensivmedizin + Intensivpflege tagt im Congress Centrum Bremen (CCB) und den Messehallen 4 und 4.1 nebenan.

Diese Vielfalt – die die Möglichkeit einschließt, sämtliche Hallen flexibel aufzuteilen – schätzen Veranstalter und kommen darum vielfach wieder. Zumal die meisten parallel Industrieausstellungen in den Hallen oder im CCB ausrichten.

Bremer Erfolgsgeschichten

„Kompetente, engagierte Organisation“

„Mit der Breakbulk Europe waren wir 2018 erstmals in der MESSE BREMEN zu Gast – und im Vorfeld fragten wir uns schon, was uns erwartet. Unsere Messe ist die größte der Welt auf ihrem Sektor und zog in zwölf wunderbaren Jahren in Antwerpen jeweils Tausende Branchenprofis an – würde sich das noch überhaupt noch toppen lassen? Oh ja, gar keine Frage!, lautet die Antwort. Tatsächlich konnten wir mehr als 9.500 Besucher begrüßen, ein Besucherzuwachs von 26 Prozent. Zu verdanken haben wir das vor allem den Ausstellern und der kompetenten, engagierten Organisation. Da fiel unsere Entscheidung prompt: Wir kommen sehr gern wieder.“

Nick Davison, Portfolio Director, ITE Group

„Eine perfekte Infrastruktur – räumlich und technisch“

„Im vergangenen Jahr war die Deutschsprachige SAP-Anwendergruppe e.V. (DSAG) zum sechsten Mal in Bremen zu Gast. Sie ist mit mehr als 60.000 Mitgliedspersonen eine der größten SAP-Anwendervereinigungen weltweit. Die Messe bietet für unseren Jahreskongress mit über 4.500 Teilnehmern eine perfekte Infrastruktur und ein kompetentes Team.“

Olaf Müller, Leiter Event-Management


„Hervorragendes Serviceniveau“

„Wir haben im Mai 2016 den jährlichen Kongress der European Wound Management Association, EWMA 2016, in der MESSE BREMEN veranstaltet. Der Kongress hatte 6.086 Teilnehmer aus 84 Ländern und 230 Aussteller aus der ganzen Welt. In der zweijährigen Vorbereitung des Kongresses haben wir eng mit der MESSE BREMEN zusammengearbeitet und waren begeistert von der Flexibilität des Teams. Man konnte deutlich merken, dass wir nicht nur ein Kunde waren, sondern dass wir als Partner betrachtet wurden. Das Serviceniveau war durchgehend top. Onsite funktionierte alles reibungslos, das Team der MESSE BREMEN und unser Team waren gut aufeinander abgestimmt. Man hätte denken können, dass wir den Kongress schon mehrmals zusammen veranstaltet haben.

Die Messe ist kompakt und konnte unsere elf Parallel-Sessions gut beherbergen, Meetingräume sind auch ausreichend vorhanden. Sowohl die Teilnehmer, als auch die Aussteller waren sehr zufrieden mit dem Kongress und dem Veranstaltungsort. Bremen funktioniert einwandfrei für einen Kongress dieser Größe. Viele Hotels und der Bahnhof sind bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen. Von und zum Flughafen dauert es eine Viertelstunde, welches sehr angenehm war im Vergleich zum Vorjahr in London, wo wir 1,5 Stunden Transport zum Flughafen hatten.“

Bent von Eitzen, Head of Sales, EWMA Secretariat

„Professionalität und Kreativität der MESSE BREMEN Mitarbeitenden“

„Als wir 2003 und 2010 große internationale Raumfahrtkonferenzen mit über 3.000 Teilnehmenden ausgerichtet haben, stand uns mit der MESSE BREMEN eine erfahrene und in jeder Hinsicht kompetente Partnerin zur Seite. Die Professionalität und Kreativität ihrer Mitarbeitenden haben einen wesentlichen Beitrag dazu geleistet, dass unsere Veranstaltungen international ein überragend positives Feedback erzielten. Als wir 2018 sogar über 4.000 Gäste in Bremen erwarteten, waren wir schon ein eingespieltes Team – so war es auch keine Frage, dass wir uns zu 100 Prozent auf die Unterstützung der MESSE BREMEN verlassen konnten.

Birgit Kinkeldey, Head of Corporate Communication, ZARM Zentrum für angewandte Raumfahrttechnologie und Mikrogravitation

 

Worauf wir stolz sind

Unsere Teams stellen Veranstaltungen jeder Größenordnung auf die Beine, in unseren Hallen und auch darüber hinaus – und das hat sich herumgesprochen. Bei uns treffen sich Fachleute aus aller Welt ebenso wie die Menschen aus der Umgebung. Hier einige Beispiele aus den vergangenen Jahren:
Insgesamt über
100

Internationale Veranstaltungen

Breakbulk Europe – Ausstellung und Konferenz
für Breakbulk-Transport
9.500 Teilnehmer, 400 Aussteller

IAC – International Astronautical Congress
6.500 Teilnehmer, 82 Nationen

EWMA European Wound Management Association
6.100 Teilnehmer, 84 Nationen

Cospar – Internationaler Raumfahrtkongress
4.000 Teilnehmer, 58 Nationen

Space Tech Expo Europe
3.500 Teilnehmer, 333 Aussteller

Internationaler Hypnosekongress
2.200 Teilnehmer, 40 Nationen

GTM – Germany Travel Mart
600 Besucher, 340 Aussteller

Insgesamt über
80

Großveranstaltungen

Kirchentag
100.000 Teilnehmer

ffn-Kindertag
50.000 Teilnehmer

HanseLife
80.000 Besucher, 800 Aussteller

Chorolympiade
40.000 Teilnehmer

Bremen Classic Motorshow
44.700 Besucher, 648 Aussteller

fish international
12.000 Besucher, 320 Aussteller

Insgesamt über
90

Nationale Verbandskongresse

Jahrestagung Fachverband Biogas
6.300 Besucher; 347 Aussteller

Jahreskongress der Deutschsprachigen SAP-Anwendergruppe DSAG
4.600 Teilnehmer, 175 Aussteller

Bibliothekartag
4.200 Besucher; 142 Aussteller

Deutscher Archivtag
1.000 Besucher, 48 Aussteller

Deutscher Straßen- und Verkehrskongress
1.000 Teilnehmer, 40 Aussteller

Insgesamt über
70

Wissenschaftliche Kongresse

DEWU Deutscher Wundkongress & Bremer Pflegekongress
4.800 Teilnehmer, 114 Aussteller

Symposium Intensivmedizin + Intensivpflege
4.800 Teilnehmer, 198 Aussteller

Kongress der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Pneumologie und Beatmungsmedizin (DGP)
3.800 Besucher, 140 Aussteller

Kongress der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Psychologie
2.800 Besucher, 40 Aussteller

Jahreskongress der rheumatologischen Fortbildungsakademie (DGRh)
2.600 Teilnehmer, 80 Aussteller

Kongress der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Nuklearmedizin
2.500 Besucher, 70 Aussteller

Wissenschaftsforum Chemie (GDCh)
2.000 Besucher, 27 Aussteller

SAE-AMAF 2016 Aerospace Conference & Exhibition
400 Teilnehmer, 40 Aussteller

 

Mitgliedschaften